On track to the future

For over 10 years, Seisenbacher has built smart solutions for the rail industry. We are therefore completely familiar with the requirements of vehicle builders, operators, and above all the users. We monitor trends and developments in the industry and society closely, and use our expertise and technical capabilities to develop, create and implement interiors for the rail travel of the future.
Developing Interior Innovations
As an innovation partner for the rail industry, we guide our customers and inventions in the Mobility Interior at every stage - from the first idea to the finished product and beyond.

Step 1: From the Idea to the Concept

Whether a customer approaches us with an idea or our R&D team produces an innovation itself: with experience, an inventive spirit and close cooperation with our partners, we develop the best ideas into practicable interior concepts that yield real benefits for every stakeholder.

Step 2: Engineering to Prototype

For a concept to become an actual invention, our engineers put the concept to the test in real computer-simulated applications, develop individual parts and consult with our clients to build a prototype of the new Mobility Interior.

Step 3: Testing and Improvement to get Market-Ready

From the very beginning of the development process, we conduct continuous quality assurance and material tests as well as computer simulations. The prototype is then also subjected to all required laboratory tests and certification examinations, improving our product until the result is a true innovation that changes mobility for the better.

Step 4: High-Tech Production

Our production facilities have been turning out components for the rail industry with cutting edge manufacturing procedures for approximately 30 years. The modular construction of Seisenbacher components enables us to make our production processes efficient, economical, and easily scalable.

Step 5: Supply Chain Management

We do not simply oversee what happens in our own halls, but also support our customers with supply chain management, cost control and various logistical challenges.

Step 6: Long-Term Support

We support our customers and partners to ensure that the interior innovations arrive at the places where they have a real impact - with the passenger. This includes not only improving in-house procedures,but also increasing solution adaptability or adding new supplemental features.
Look inside the details
The world of the Mobility Interior is constantly on the move, just like Seisenbacher. Because there is more to the mobility of tomorrow than the first glance can reveal.
Discover more

On track to the future

© SiemensMobility, 2021
Seisenbacher baut seit über 10 Jahren smarte Lösungen für die Bahnindustrie. Wir kennen daher die Ansprüche der Fahrzeugbauer, Betreiber, aber vor allem auch Nutzer genau. Wir beobachten die Trends und Entwicklungen der Industrie und Gesellschaft genau und nutzen unser Know-how und unsere technischen Möglichkeiten dazu, die Innenräume für die Bahnreise der Zukunft zu entwickeln, zu gestalten und umzusetzen.
Developing Interior Innovations
Als Entwicklungspartner der Rail-Industrie begleiten wir die Inventionen im Mobility Interior und unsere Kunden entlang des ganzen Weges – vom ersten Einfall bis zum fertigen Produkt und darüber hinaus.

Step 1: Von der Idee zum Konzept

Ob ein Kunde mit einer Idee auf uns zukommt oder unser R&D Team eine Innovation selbst erarbeitet: Mit Erfahrung, Erfindergeist und gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern entwickeln wir die besten Ideen zu tragfähigen Interior-Konzepten, die sich für alle Beteiligten lohnen.

Step 2: Engineering bis zum Prototypen

Damit aus einem Konzept auch eine tatsächliche Invention wird, setzen unsere Ingenieure das Konzept computergestützt in reale Anwendungen um, entwickeln die einzelnen Teile und bauen daraus – immer in Abstimmung mit unseren Kunden – einen Prototypen des neuen Mobility-Interiors.

Step 3: Testen und Verbessern bis zur Marktreife

Schon während des gesamten Entwicklungsprozesses führen wir laufend Qualitätskontrollen und Materialtests durch und simulieren am Computer. Den Prototypen unterziehen wir dann auch allen nötigen Labortests und Zertifizierungsuntersuchungen und verbessern unser Produkt solange weiter, bis das Ergebnis auch wirklich eine Innovation ist, die Mobilität zum Besseren verändert.

Step 4: Hightech-Fertigung

In unseren Fertigungsanlagen produzieren wir schon seit rund 30 Jahren Komponenten für die Bahnindustrie mithilfe hochmoderner Herstellungsverfahren. Durch die modulare Bauweise der Seisenbacher-Komponenten können wir das effizient, kostengünstig und einfach skalierbar gestalten.

Step 5: Supply Chain Management

Wir kümmern aber nicht nur um das was in unseren eigenen Hallen passiert sondern unterstützen unsere Kunden auch beim Supply Chain Management, der Kostenkontrolle und bei verschiedenen logistischen Herausforderungen.

Step 6: Langfristiger Support

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden und Partner dabei, dass die Interior-Innovationen auch wirklich dort ankommen, wo sie etwas bewirken – beim Fahrgast. Egal ob es darum geht, die eigenen Prozesse zu verbessern, die Lösungen noch anpassungsfähiger zu machen oder um Neues zu ergänzen.
Look inside the details
Die Welt des Mobility Interiors ist ständig in Bewegung und Seisenbacher ist es auch. Denn hinter der Mobilität von morgen steckt noch viel mehr, als es auf den ersten Blick scheint.
Mehr entdecken