Rail Innovations

Crash Absorbing Table System CATS

Rail travel should be comfortable - a time of their lives that all travelers can use well. However, it should also continue to add greater safety. That’s why Seisenbacher developed the novel CATS: a completely modular system with a table constructed with a cantilever solution, which absorbs crash energy in an emergency, thereby significantly lowering the risk of passenger injury.
Contact Person
Christian Forstner
Head of Sales
Contact now
Detailed Information

The centerpiece of the completely new Crash Absorbing Table System, developed by the Seisenbacher R&D team, is the table, which features a cantilever construction as a standard feature. A crash element developed for this specific application is integrated under the table surface in an aluminum frame to absorb and diffuse impact energy through friction and shock absorption.

  • CATS is completely modular and enables the individual adaptation of passenger areas.

  • The lightweight table surface is not part of the crash system and can be adapted to customer preferences.

  • CATS is in accordance with all applicable norms for passenger safety, in particular the US American APTA guideline. 

  • The cantilever construction with adaptable wall console creates more free space for passengers and operators.

Comprehensive simulations and lab tests prove that the effectiveness of our patented CATS is independent of the direction of travel or seat orientation, and that the risk of injury is significantly lower in all possible seating configurations. At the same time, the modular system offers a great deal of freedom for customization of the seating area, enabling increased consideration of passenger needs and customer requests.

Any Questions?

Just ask us! Our team is happy to help you at any time if you would like to learn more about Seisenbacher, our products, services, or the details of our innovative Mobility Interior.
Jürgen Neudorfsky
Head of R&D
Contact now

Rail Innovations

Crash Absorbing Table System CATS

Bahnreisen soll bequem sein, eine gut genutzte Lebenszeit für alle Reisenden. Es soll aber auch immer noch sicherer werden. Darum hat Seisenbacher das neuartige CATS entwickelt; Ein vollkommen modulares System mit einem als Cantileverlösung konstruierten Tisch, der im Notfall Crash-Energie absorbiert und so das Verletzungsrisiko der Passagiere deutlich verringert.
Ansprechpartner
Christian Forstner
Business Development
Jetzt kontaktieren
Detailinformationen

Im Zentrum des völlig neuen, vom Seisenbacher R&D Team entwickelten Crash Absorbing Table System steht dabei der standardmäßig als Cantilever ausgeführte Tisch. In eine Aluminium- Rahmenstruktur ist dabei unter der Tischplatte ein eigenes entwickeltes Crash-Element verbaut, das Aufprallenergie durch Reibung und Dämpfung abbaut.

  • CATS ist vollständig modular und erlaubt die individuelle Anpassung der Passagierbereiche.

  • Die in Leichtbauweise ausgeführte Tischplatte ist nicht Teil des Crash-Systems und kann nach Kundenwunsch angepasst werden.

  • CATS ist mit allen geltenden Normen zur Passagiersicherheit, insbesondere auch der US-amerikanischen Richtlinie APTA, konform.

  • Die Cantilever- Konstruktion mit anpassbarer Wandkonsole schafft mehr Freiraum für Passagiere und Betreiber.

Umfangreiche Simulationen und Labortests belegen, dass die Wirkung der patentierten Eigenentwicklung CATS von der Fahrt- und Sitzrichtung unabhängig ist und das Verletzungsrisiko bei allen möglichen Sitz-Konfigurationen deutlich senkt. Gleichzeitig gibt das modulare System viele Freiheiten, den Sitzbereich individuell zu gestalten und auf Passagierbedürfnisse und Kundenwünsche noch stärker Rücksicht zu nehmen.

Sie haben Fragen?

Dann fragen Sie einfach! Unser Team hilft Ihnen jederzeit gerne weiter, wenn Sie mehr über Seisenbacher, unsere Produkte, Leistungen oder die Details hinter unserem innovativen Mobility Interior erfahren wollen.
Jürgen Neudorfsky
Innovation, Senior Executive
Jetzt kontaktieren